Advisory Committee

The internal Advisory Committee, composed of UC Davis experts, has helped guide the vision of the World Food Center.

A faculty Advisory Committee draws leadership from across campus to guide the World Food Center’s engagement across the breadth and depth of expertise and scholarship at UC Davis.

Charlotte Biltekoff
Associate Professor of American Studies and Food Science & Technology

Kent Bradford
Professor of Plant Sciences and Director, Seed Biotechnology Center

Cristina Davis
Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Kathryn Dewey
Distinguished Professor of Nutrition and Director, International and Community Nutrition Program

Bruce German
Professor of Food Science & Technology and Director, Foods for Health Institute

Ralph Hexter
Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor

Jan Hopmans
Professor of Land, Air and Water Resources and Associate Vice Provost, Global Affairs

Michael Lairmore
Dean, UC Davis School of Veterinary Medicine

Harris Lewin
Vice Chancellor for Research and Professor of Evolution and Ecology

Michael McCarthy
Professor of Food Science and Technology and Biological and Agricultural Engineering

Thomas Tomich
Director, Agricultural Sustainability Institute and W.K. Kellogg Endowed Chair Sustainable Food Systems

Heather M. Young
Associate Dean for Nursing at UC Davis and the Founding Dean for the Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing at UC Davis